#### SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

# Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Mid and South Essex Sustainability and Transformation Partnership

Date: Tuesday, 13th March, 2018 @ 19.30 Committee Room 1, Essex County Council, County Hall, Chelmsford, CM1 1QH

For map and directions - see

https://www.essex.gov.uk/Your-Council/Local-Government-Essex/Pages/Visit-County-Hall.aspx

Public access to the meeting will be via County Hall's <u>Duke Street</u> entrance –<u>not</u> the main (Atrium) entrance off Market Road.

**Contact: Fiona Abbott** 

Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

### **AGENDA**

- \*\*\*\* Part 1
- 1 Apologies for absence & substitutions
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Minutes of the Meeting held on Tuesday, 20th January, 2018 (Pages 1 6)
- 4 Statements from members of the public
- Mid and South Essex Sustainability and Transformation Partnership (STP)

Report of Jo Cripps, Programme Director STP (to follow)

6 Questions from the Joint Committee on the STP Report & responses by the STP

## Statements from members of the public - Guidance for members of the public for agenda item 4

Members of the public attending the meeting and who wish to make a statement at the meeting must notify the clerk of their intention by close of business on the working day prior to the meeting (contact details above), and should provide their name and contact information. Each person speaking shall be limited to a maximum of 3 minutes. If speaking on behalf of a group / body, a spokesperson must be appointed. The period for statements from members of the public at the meeting will be at the Chairman's discretion and normally will not exceed 15 minutes in total. No response will be provided at the meeting.

### Membership

Essex County Council	Southend-on-Sea Borough Council	Thurrock Council
Councillor Jo Beavis Councillor Beverley Egan Councillor Dr Richard Moore Councillor Stephen Robinson	Councillor Bernard Arscott Councillor Anne Jones Councillor Stephen Habermel Councillor Cheryl Nevin	Councillor Gary Collins Councillor Tony Fish Councillor Victoria Holloway Councillor Graham Snell
Substitute Members:- Councillor Jill Reeves	Substitute Members:- Councillor Margaret Borton Councillor Helen Boyd	Substitute Members:- None
Officer support Graham Hughes	Officer support Fiona Abbott Tobias Hartley	Officer support Roger Harris Jenny Shade